Kids: Sasquatch Award 

Sponsored by the Washington Library Media Association, the Sasquatch Award is given to a chapter book written for grades 4 through 8.  The award winner is selected by the children of Washington state in the spring each year.  In addition to the previous winners, listed below, you might also like to see the list of nominees for the 2014 Sasquatch Award

2013 Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper 

2012 NERDS: National Espionage, Rescue, and Defense Society by Michael Buckley

2011 Found: The Missing Book 1 by Margaret Peterson Haddix

2010 Deep and Dark and Dangerous by Mary Downing Hahn

2009  The Homework Machine by Dan Gutman

2008 The Ghost's Grave by Peg Kehret


2007  World According to Humphrey by Betty G. Birney

2006  City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

2005  Loser by Jerry Spinelli

2004  Monsters of Morley Manor by Bruce Coville

2003  Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo

2002  Dork in Disguise by Carol Gorman

2001  Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key by Jack Gantos

2000  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. Rowling

1999  Frindle by AndrewClements