Kids: Sasquatch Award Nominees

The Sasquatch Award was established in 1999 by the Washington Library Media Association.  Children in grades 4-8 in Washington State vote to select a winner from the list of nominees each spring.


2014 Nominees

The Dead Boys by Royce Buckingham

Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine

The Midnight Tunnel by Angie Frazier

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading by Tommy Greenwald

Zita the Spacegirl: Far From Home by Ben Hatke

Guinea Dog by Patrick Jennings

Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai

Liesl and Po by Lauren Oliver

The Great Wall of Lucy Wu by Wendy Wan-Long Shang

Boys Without Names by Kashmira Sheth

Aliens on Vacation by Clete Smith

The Boy at the End of the World by Greg van Eekhout


A list of previous Sasquatch Award Winners is also available on the Spokane Public Library website.