Kids:  Washington Children's Choice Picturebook Award Winners

The Washington's Children's Choice Picture Book Award has been presented annually since 1982. The award winning book is selected by children in grades K-3 throughout the state. Click here  to see the list of nominees for the upcoming school year.

2012 Little Pink Pup by Johanna Kerby (not owned by SPL)

2011 Nubs: The True Story of a Mutt, a Marine & a Miracle by Brian Dennis, Kirby Larson and Mary Nethery (not owned by SPL)

2010  Two Bobbies by Kirby Larsen (not owned by SPL)

2009   Chester by Melanie Watt

2008   Once Upon A Cool Motorcycle Dude by Kevin O'Malley

2007   Sweet Tooth by Margie Palatini

2006   Arrowhawk by Lola Schaefer

2005   Skippyjonjones by Judy Schachner

2004   Togo by Robert J. Blake

2003   Widget by Lyn Rossiter McFarland

2002   Cosmo Zooms by Arthur Howard

2001   Hooway for Wodney Wat by Helen Lester

2000   Akiak: A Tale from the Iditarod by Robert J. Blake

1999   Secret Shortcut by Mark Teague

1998   Heart of a Tiger by Marsha Diane Arnold

1997   Harvey Potter's Balloon Farm by Jerdine Nolen

1996   Soap, Soap, Don't Forget the Soap by Tom Birdseye

1995   Tiger by Judy Allen

1994   The Dog Who Had Kittens by Polly M. Robertus

1993   The Great White Man-Eating Shark by Margaret Mahy

1992   Hershel and the Hanukkah Goblins by Eric A. Kimmel

1991   Two Bad Ants by Chris Van Allsburg

1990   Amos:The Story of an Old Dog and His Couch by Susan Seligson (not owned by SPL)

1989   The Magic School Bus at the Waterworks by Joanna Cole

1988   King Bidgood's in the Bathtub by Audrey and Don Wood

1987   In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories by Alvin Schwartz

1986   The Unicorn and the Lake by Marrianna Mayer

1985   Nimby by JasperTomkins (not owned by SPL)

1984   Jumanji by ChrisVan Allsburg

1983   Space Case by Edward Marshall

1982   Cross Country Cat by Mary Calhoun